ICYMI: SAMA 19 Winners + Friday Night Show Highlights | Video


Friday night’s SAMA 19 show’s award winner reveals turned out to be more interesting than the actual ceremony itself. Tumi Maroke did a fine job of hosting the show but seemed to be presenting to a pretty tough crowd. Performances were stale and left a lot to be desired. I suppose it was all a build-up towards the big Saturday show but is still not excuse enough to leave it hanging dry.

They did promise that this year would be the most socially connected SAMAs ever and it truly was. Thanks to the SAMA team and MTN, we can bring you highlights from the Friday night SAMA 19 show. Check it out.

So in case you couldn’t keep up or simply need to make doubly sure, we’ve got the full list of Friday and Saturday nights’ winners right here.

Album of the Year
Khuli Chana – Lost in Time

MTN Record of the Year
Sfiso Ncwane – Kulungile Baba

Duo or Group of the Year
Freshlyground – Take Me to the Dance

Female Artist of the Year
Kelly Khumalo – The Past, The Present, The Future

Male Artist of the Year
Khuli Chana – Lost in Time

Newcomer of the Year
Toya Delazy – Due Drop Deluxe

Best Rock Album
Zebra & Giraffe – The Wisest Ones

Best Pop Album
Toya Delazy Due – Drop Deluxe

Best Adult Contemporary Album
Elvis Blue – Journey

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album
Theuns Jordaan – Roeper

Best African Adult Album
Maleh – Step Child

Best Alternative Album
iScream & The Chocolate Stix – The Paradox

Best R&B/Soul/Reggae Album
Khaya – For You

Best Rap Album
Khuli Chana – Lost in Time

Best Kwaito Album
Professor – The Orientation

Best Dance Album
Black Coffee – Africa Rising

Best Traditional Faith Music Album
Various – Spirit of Praise Vol.4

Best Contemporary Faith Music Album
Ntokozo Mbambo – Filled

Best Traditional Album
Soul Brothers Isiphithiphithi

Best Maskandi Album
Ichwane Lebhaca- Inkunzi Yomthakathi

Best Jazz Album
Herbie Tsoaeli – African Time

Best Classic & Instrumental Album
CH2 – CH2 Guitar Duo Live with the University of Pretoria Symphony Orchestra

Best Live DVD
The Captured Tour Concert Film – Lira

Best Collaboration
Riot Feat. Zahara – Thetha Nami

Best Music Video of the Year
Claudio Pavan for Honey Spiders by The Parlotones

Best Producer
Jax Panik for Due Drop Deluxe by Toya Delazy

Best Engineer
Mark Beling for Strong by BlackByrd

Remix of the Year
DJ Kent for Thinking about You Ft. Zonke DJ Kent Remix (Theo Kgosinkwe)

Best Selling DVD
Vol. 16 Live at Carnival City – Joyous Celebration

Best Selling Album
Roeper – Theuns Jordaan

Best Selling Tru-Tone
Follow Me – DJ Cleo ft. Teddy Bears

Best Selling Ring-Back-Tone
Loliwe – Zahara

Best Selling Full-Track Download
You’re The Voice Shout/J23 – Artists for a safer South Africa

Heavenly Sent – Mi Casa

Congratulations to all the winners! We’ll see you again (hopefully) next year!

One thought on “ICYMI: SAMA 19 Winners + Friday Night Show Highlights | Video

  1. Pingback: PREMIERE: Khuli Chana ft. KayGizm & Fifi Cooper – “Mnatebawen” | Video | feedback musiq

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s